100 Tarps

Have you ever seen…

What 100 Tarps looks like all together? Well later I will post one.

Shocking isn’t it? When we were loading them into my Blazer this afternoon my Dad asked “Do you knew what you’re getting into?” I responded “nobody ever aquised me of being sane!”

So now what? How to pack all of these? First step the American Airlines web site to double check my baggage maximums. Wouldn’t you know it I can’t pull up there site right now! Ok got through!

 

Haiti Bag Limitations
In an effort to ensure all customers’ bags and relief effort items are accommodated on their scheduled flight, it is necessary to impose a bag limitation, on all excess, oversize, and overweight baggage to Port au Prince, Haiti (PAP). Customers traveling to Haiti are allowed:

Two checked bags – 62 in/157 cm each (length + width + height) weighing no more than 50 lbs/23 kgs each

One carry-on bag – 45 in/114 cm (length + width + height) weighing no more than 40 lbs/18 kgs

Each passenger may check one additional piece of baggage. Excess baggage charges of $100 per bag will apply

Oversized (63 – 115 in/160 – 292 cm) and overweight bags (51 lbs – 100 lbs / 23 – 45 kgs) will be permitted. Oversize and/or overweight charges will apply

Checked baggage weighing over 50 lbs/23 kgs but not more than 70 lbs/32 kgs will be charged at the rate of $50 per piece.

Checked baggage weighing over 70lbs/32 kgs but not more than 100 lbs/45 kgs will be charged at the rate of $100 per piece.

Baggage weighing more than 100 lbs/45 kgs will not be accepted as checked baggage.

Okay, so I think I can do the following… What do you think? I will have to increase the weight of my bags to 100 lbs each for a total of 200 lbs checked on luggage with a fee of $200.00! Plus a carry on bag weighing 40 lbs and a regular backpack.

By far the most I have ever carried into Haiti! I may need to see a chiropractor when I return!

Oh crud! I can’t even fit 40 tarps per bag! What to do now???

 

www.aa.com

Leave a Reply

