YES!!!!!

ME

I am so excited! Round trip tickets to Haiti for $655.80! Now I can spend less time on the road and more time with my friends! I can now take more baggage, so… If you would like to donate $ money for another bag to go, tarps, seeds or tents I will have to room!

Thank you everyone who has been involved, your great. I will post pictures to the blog on the way home from Haiti on the 23 of April! I will be leaving April 17th.

I can’t wait!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

One thought on “YES!!!!!

  1. hello- my name is katie and I have never written on a website like this before so I don’t know if it will work but I thought I would give it a shot. I am going to Haiti at the end of May with a global health class at the University of Iowa. I was wondering if you could give me some information about gardening down there because our class is going to do a community project and a garden was one of the ideas thrown around. What kinds of seeds are allowed to travel down there/ will thrive? Is there supplies that it might just be easier and maybe cheaper if we buy it down there? What kinds of food will grow in the soil/ climate? Have you done this before, what works? Any light you can shed on gardening down there would be awesome thanks! (Just email me?)

Leave a Reply

