Childhood Education, Peeing Outside

Like many things we learn in childhood, peeing outside without getting your self wet, comes back to you. I also seem to be reverting to the childhood lack of modesty. Yesterday the saying “when in Rome” kept going through my mind.

I “made a pee” on my land today. I guess you could say I was marking my territory! We went to cut plantains from a plant that had fallen. We also harvested eggplant and manioc (a tree root). There was a goat in the garden eating young plantain plants. We tied him up next to the road, so the owner could find him and the garden not suffer damages.

Damn little billy goat!

Fallen plantain plant

Edens with harvested manoc, AKA yucca

Leave a Reply

